The Kannada (ಕನ್ನಡಿಗ) or Canarese/Kanarese people (ಕಾನರೆಸೆ), known as the Kannadiga (ಕನ್ನಡಿಗ), are the people who natively speak the Kannada language. Kannadigas are mainly found in the state of Karnataka in India and in the neighboring states of Kerala, Maharashtra, Goa, Telengana, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and National Capital Territory of Delhi. The English plural is Kanarese, Kannadas, or Kannadigas.