This article is about the demographic features of the population of Andorra, including population density, ethnicity, education level, health of the populace, economic status, religious affiliations and other aspects of the population. Andorrans, who are ethnically Catalans, are a minority in their own country; Spanish, French, and Portuguese residents make up 67.7% of the population. The national language is Catalan, a Romance language in the Western Romance group. It is spoken by more than 12 million people in the nearer territories. Spanish, French, and Portuguese also are spoken. Andorrans live in seven urbanized valleys that form Andorra’s political districts the seven parròquies (parishes): Andorra la Vella Canillo Encamp Escaldes-Engordany La Massana Ordino Sant Julià de Lòria