Belgian national football team

The Belgian national football team (; ; ) has represented Belgium in association football since 1904. It is controlled by the Royal Belgian Football Association, the governing body for football in Belgium and a founding member of the international federations FIFA (in 1904) and UEFA (in 1954). The majority of Belgium’s home matches are held at the King Baudouin Stadium in Brussels. Former national team player Marc Wilmots is the current manager. Since 1906, the side has been commonly referred to as the Red Devils (; ; ). Achievements in international tournaments include the 1920 Olympic Football Gold Medal, runner-up in the UEFA Euro 1980 and qualification for six successive FIFA World Cups between 1982 and 2002 including a fourth place finish in 1986. The team has gathered four victories over reigning world champions: 2–0 against in 1954, 5–1 against in 1963, 0–1 versus in 1982 and 1–2 versus in 2002. Belgium maintains a longstanding rivalry with their Netherlands equivalent, having played biannually between 1905 and 1964 (excluding the war periods) and less frequently since. Jan Ceulemans holds the record for appearances, having played 96 times for the national side between 1977 and 1991. Bernard Voorhoof and Paul Van Himst share the scoring record, with a tally of 30 goals each. The team is backed by a supporters’ federation named 1895.